Sufjan Stevens, Javelin Download MP3 ZIP Files

Javelin, the tenth studio by , is scheduled to be released on October 6, 2023, via Asthmatic Kitty.

' latest , “Javelin,” takes listeners on a mesmerizing auditory journey that showcases the artist's unique ability to blend intricate instrumentation with deeply introspective lyricism. The is set to be released on October 6 via Asthmatic Kitty and will feature a tracklist that includes the first single, “So You Are Tired.”

According to a press release, Javelin is Stevens' first true singer-songwriter since Carrie & Lowell and his first traditional solo LP since 2020's The Ascension. He collaborated with friends Adrienne Maree Brown, Hannah Cohen, Pauline Delassus, Megan Lui, and Nedelle Torrisi, as well as the National's Bryce Dessner, who played acoustic and electric guitar for “Shit Talk.”

In addition to the album, Stevens has also created a book of art and essays that complements the new record. The collection features 10 essays and collages, and the musician designed the cover artwork for the album himself.

Stevens' recent projects include the ballet soundtrack album Reflections, the instrumental collection Convocations, and a collaboration with Angelo De Augustine on A Beginner's Mind.

Sufjan Stevens is a singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist from the United States. He has released nine solo studio albums and collaborated on multiple albums with other artists. Stevens has been nominated for Grammy and Academy Awards.


01 Goodbye Evergreen
02 A Running Start
03 Will Anybody Ever Love Me?
04 Everything That Rises
05 Genuflecting Ghost
06 My Red Little Fox
07 So You Are Tired
08 Javelin (To Have and to Hold)
09 Shit Talk
10 There's a World



Comments are closed.