Grace Potter, Mother Road Download Leak MP3 ZIP Files

Mother Road is a daring and intense exploration of the soul, in which Grace fearlessly examines her deepest fears and regrets. With honesty and emotional courage, she charts the aftermath of these experiences.

on the meaning of Mother Road: “In Grapes of Wrath, John Steinbeck called Route 66 the ‘The Mother of all roads…the road of flight.' As I zeroed out my odometer and started west on my road trip across the US, I hoped that driving the road of flight would give me a bird's eye view of my life. But it didn't take long to realize that I was not flying; I was running away. In the solitude, I found myself smashing open the piggy bank of deeply-buried memories. Those gems of my real-life exploits spilled into my creative consciousness and emboldened me to write an that reaches far beyond what actually happened–launching me down the alternate-reality roads of what could have happened.”

The “Mother Road” was produced by Eric Valentine, known for his work with Queens of the Stone Age and Nickel Creek. The was recorded at RCA's Studio A in Nashville and Topangadise in Topanga, CA. It follows Grace's 2019 “Daylight,” which received two GRAMMY nominations.

The album features 10 original tracks and a talented band, including guitarist Nick Bockrath, bassist Tim Deaux, drummer Matt Musty, pedal steel guitarist Dan Kalisher, and keyboardist Benmont Tench. The album showcases Grace's diverse musical influences, blending soulful rock, roots, funk, country, and R&B.

Some standout tracks on “Mother Road” include the intense “Ready Set Go,” featuring powerful slide guitar, the tribute to unconventional women in “Lady Vagabond,” the introspective “Rose Colored Rearview,” the reflective “All My Ghosts,” and the dramatic album closer “Masterpiece.” The heart of the album is the emotionally charged “Little Hitchhiker,” a touching story-song co-written by renowned songwriter Natalie Hemby. It tells the story of a life-changing experience Grace had as a nine-year-old when she ran away from home, inspiring much of the album's narrative.

Grace Evelyn Potter is a talented American singer-songwriter and musician who founded and the Nocturnals in 2002. In 2004, Potter released her first solo album, Original Soul, through her own label, Music. However, Potter and her band went their separate ways in 2015, just before the release of her solo album, Midnight.


  1. Mother Road
  2. Truck Stop Angels
  3. Ready Set Go
  4. Good Time
  5. Little Hitchhiker
  6. Lady Vagabond
  7. Rose Colored Rearview
  8. All My Ghosts
  9. Futureland
  10. Masterpiece



Comments are closed.