ANOHNI My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross Download Leak MP3 ZIP Files

's previous , ‘HOPELESSNESS,' was a robust electronic response to the impending climate crisis. However, her latest release, ‘My Back Was A Bridge For You To Cross,' takes on a different sound. The opening track, ‘It Must Change,' begins with gentle guitar strums and distant strings. 's soulful voice has always had a way of tugging at heartstrings, and it's particularly effective in this softer sonic environment.

My Back Was a Bridge for You to Cross is the fifth studio  by and the Johnsons, previously known as Antony and the Johnsons. It is set for release on July 7, 2023, by Secretly Canadian.

The 's title and cover art, featuring a smiling Marsha P. Johnson, hint at the themes explored. Anohni draws inspiration from Marvin Gaye's classic ‘What's Going On,' and the resulting tracks fuse elements of art rock and psychedelic/progressive soul. The is a powerful ode to the modern trans community and its struggles in contemporary society.


1. It Must Change
2. Go Ahead
3. Sliver Of Ice
4. Can't
5. Scapegoat
6. It's My Fault
7. Rest
8. There Wasn't Enough
9. Why Am I Alive Now?
10. You Be Free



Comments are closed.